Mainland Portugal leaves UK’s travel corridors list


Mainland Portugal leaves UK’s travel corridors list

The United Kingdom has again excluded mainland Portugal from the travel corridors list, forcing travellers to mandatory quarantine when they return home. The announcement was made yesterday, September 10th, by the British Secretary for Transport.

Grant Shapps later clarified, on Twitter, that the Azores and Madeira Archipelagos remain on the list that goes into effect next Saturday, September 12th, at 4:00 am.

The decision came after Scotland and Wales last week excluded Portugal from the corridors list considered safe, which led to a division of the United Kingdom with regard to travellers from our country.

The new list includes Sweden and also excludes Hungary, French Polynesia and the island of Reunion.

Read too...

Talk to us...

Should you have any questions or for any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.